Contact C.O.P.S.

C.O.P.S. National Office

Phone: 573-346-4911
Fax: 573-346-1414
Mail: P.O. Box 3199 – Camdenton, MO 65020
Physical:  846 Old South 5 - Camdenton, MO 65020

 

C.O.P.S. Portal

 

EXECUTIVE

Dianne Bernhard
Executive Director
Dianne_Bernhard@nationalcops.org

 

Shelley Jones
Director of Operations
Shelley_Jones@nationalcops.org

 

Suzie Sawyer
Executive Director Emeritus
Suzie_Sawyer@nationalcops.org


Janis Lampe
National Chapter Liaison
Janis_Lampe@nationalcops.org

 

Lynn Kuse
Financial Manager
Lynn_Kuse@nationalcops.org

 

DEVELOPMENT/FUNDRAISING

Carolyn Davinroy
Development Director
Carolyn_Davinroy@nationalcops.org

 

Josh Neeley
Special Events Coordinator
Josh_Neeley@nationalcops.org


Satoko Nevins
Development Assistant
Satoko_Nevins@nationalcops.org

 

PROGRAMS AND TRAININGS
Erin Barnett
Director of Programs
Erin_Barnett@nationalcops.org

Rachael Featherston
Training Coordinator
Rachael_Featherston@nationalcops.org

               

CHAPTER & SURVIVOR SUPPORT
Laurie Putnam
Director of Chapter & Survivor Support
Laurie_Putnam@nationalcops.org

 

PUBLIC RELATIONS/LAYOUT AND DESIGN
Sara Slone
Director of Public Relations Manager
Sara_Slone@nationalcops.org

 

OFFICE ASSISTANCE
Emily O'Connor
Administrative Assistant
Emily_O'Connor@nationalcops.org

 

C.O.P.S. National Board

The C.O.P.S. National Board is composed of 11 voting members and 2 non-voting members.  Voting members include the National President, the Immediate Past President, and 9 Regional Trustees. Non-voting members are the Executive Director and the National Chapter Coordinator.  The National President and the 9 Trustees are elected each May at the May 12 board meeting. To run for office, a candidate must be a law enforcement survivor and must have passed the one-year anniversary of their officer's death.  Board members develop policy, govern the organization, and provide peer-support and information about C.O.P.S. programs and services.  All Board Members can be reached through the C.O.P.S. National Office.

Persons interested in serving on the Nominations/Elections Committee should send a letter of their desire to serve on this committee to the Immediate Past President by January 1, 2014.

Persons eligible and interested in running for a position on the National Board should send their “letter of intent” to the Immediate Past President by February 1, 2014.

Both communications can be sent by email to Molly Winters-Carie, C.O.P.S. Immediate Past President at: molly_winters-carie@nationalcops.org. If you have questions, please check the C.O.P.S. National website first for additional directions on the processes for both the Nominations/Elections Committee and running for National office.


The National Board of C.O.P.S. for 2013-2014 is comprised of:

National President
Madeline Neumann  - W/1989
Madeline_Neumann@nationalcops.org


Immediate Past President

Molly Winters-Carie - W/1991
Molly_Winters-Carie@nationalcops.org


Northeast Region

Trustee for the states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, New York, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.
Happy Snodgrass - SO/2005
Happy_Snodgrass@nationalcops.org


Atlantic Region

Trustee for the states of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Washington, D.C.
Linda Pope - W/1997
Linda_Pope@nationalcops.org

Southeast Region
Trustee for the states of Georgia, Florida, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.
Emilio Miyares - AC/1986
Emilio_Miyares@nationalcops.org


Midwest Region

Trustee for the states of Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and West Virginia.
Thomas Rees - CW/2000
Tom_Rees@nationalcops.org


Central Plains Region

Trustee for the states of North Dakota, Minnesota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, and Missouri.
Melisa Wissink - W/2007
Melisa_Wissink@nationalcops.org


South Central Region

Central Trustee for the states of Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, and Alabama.
Patricia Carruth - M/2003
Patricia_Carruth@nationalcops.org

Western Region
Trustee for the states of Colorado, New Mexico, and Texas.
Cheryl Schultz - W/2002
Cheryl_Schultz@nationalcops.org

Northwest Region
Trustee for the states of Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, and Alaska.
Brenda Donner  - AC/1966
Brenda_Donner@nationalcops.org


Southwest Region

Trustee for the states of California, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, Hawaii, and the Mariana Islands.
Tami McMillan - S/2006
Tami_McMillan@nationalcops.org


National Chapter Liaison
Janis Lampe, W/1994
Janis_Lampe@nationalcops.org


 Past National Presidents

All Past National Presidents of Concerns of Police Survivors, Inc. serve as ex-officio board members. Past Presidents are:

Lynn BeBeau
(1984-1985)

Yolanda Haralson Cline
(1985-1986)

Donna Lamonaco
(1986-1988)

Vivian Eney
(1988-1991)

Barbara Dodge
(1991-1992)

Kathleen Young
(1992-1994)

Sue Lange
(1994-1996)

Sharon Story
(1996-1998)

Debbie Geary
(1998-2000)

Molly Winters-Carie
(2000-2002)

Linda Hintergardt-Soubirous
(2002-2004)

Shirley Gibson
(2004-2006)

Jean Hill
(2006-2008)

Jennifer Thacker
(2008-2010)

Linda Moon Gregory
(2010-2012)

 

The following individuals are the initial members of the C.O.P.S. Advisory Council:

Mr. Steve Tidwell
Executive Director
FBINAA
National Executive Office
Quantico

Ms. Juli Yarosh
General Manager
United States Secret Service Store

Mr. Harry Herington
Chairman & CEO
NIC, Inc.

Mr. Clayton French
Director Special Projects
Streamlight, Inc.

Mr. David Weisz
Law Enforcement/Homeland Security Alliances
Member, National Law Enforcement Officers
Memorial Board of Directors
Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Mr. Ed Hutchison
Director
Triad & Traffic Safety
Committee Staff Liaison, Drug Enforcement,
Traffic Safety
National Sheriffs' Association

Mr. Josh Dorsey
Vice President
GLOCK, Inc.

Mr. Craig Floyd
Chairman and CEO
NLEOMF

Mr. Brian Tripp
Director of Sales, Eastern Area
5.11 Tactical

Mr. Mike Rolince
Senior Associate
Booz Allen Hamilton

Mr. Matthew Doherty
Sr. Vice President & Managing Director
Hillard Heintze

Mr. Jack Johnson
Partner
PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLC

 

Mr. David Hensley
President & CEO
Quantico Tactical

 

Mr. Danny Overley
President/Treasurer
Professional Police Officers Credit Union